Friday, March 17, 2006

Wolfpack Basketball Woes

"When N.C. State won its 10th ACC Tournament championship in 1987, Duke had won just six and Carolina also had 10. Now Duke has 16 titles and Carolina has 15. It has been a long time for a fan base that doesn’t like being the third wheel in the neighborhood."

From Tom Suiter, North Carolina's best sports anchor, at WRAL's ACC sports blog.


<< Home

© Copyright Patrick Eakes 2004-2010